A Court Of Frost And Starlight by Sarah J Maas

“Stars flickered around us, sweet darkness sweeping in. As if we were the only souls in a galaxy.”

Here it is folks! The novella that is going to set us up for the books to come! Can I say that I enjoyed this book WAY more than ACOWAR? I mean, the last book was so heavy, so this short book was a breath of fresh air.

One thing I adored about this book was the different POV’s. We already get a sense of how Sarah might write these perspectives, because of all the different POV in ToG, and I can say that IT WAS JUST AS AMAZING.

We get to see things through Rhysand’s eyes, Mor’s, Cassian’s, and Nesta’s.

The Inner Circle seriously is the funniest bunch of hooligans and there are so many laugh-out-loud scenes that are just too good! I loved reading about characters smiling, and growing from the pain they have felt for so long. There is some that still have a long way to go, but Sarah does a good job setting that up for the next books!

“My mate—who had worked so hard and so selflessly, all without hope that I would ever be with him. We had both fought for that love, bled for it. Rhys had died for it.”

Feyre and Rhys relationship is still the greatest thing in the world, except, I probably could’ve have gone without the excessive sex comments and crudeness. These books shouldn’t be YA. They are definitely Adult Fiction, but whatever.

I enjoyed getting to see more of The Night Court, and we revisit a few places that are cool to read about again. We read about what all the characters have kind of been up to since the War, and it will be interesting to see where Sarah takes certain characters plots.

Now, I don’t want to spoil anything since this book has hardly been out in the world, so I won’t go into too much detail, but let’s just say for who the next books are going to be about, I TOTALLY CALLED IT.

I’m excited for the next book’s to see how everything plays out and how Sarah is going to take this world. Definitely a 4/5 star for me! If you have read this book, don’t be afraid to talk to me about it, because honestly I LOVED TO!

“And in the end, though, we’d saved each other. All of us had.”

One thought on “A Court Of Frost And Starlight by Sarah J Maas

Leave a comment